Study Time

Resently I have been learnig to use Lectra system in Uni. It is really hard work, a lot to remember, specially because I am not a really tech person. But it is very fun once you get the hang of it. It is just practise really.

One of the softwares of the Lectra system is Kaledo. It is a drawing tool, similar to Illustrator but more simple. We use it to make our technical drawings.

Untitled

UntitlledIt is much more easier than to hand draw all this.

We also use software called Modaris. We use Modaris to make our patterns digitally. It is so handy! I love it. After years of hand making patterns this is really a gift from God. But it is complex, it takes time to learn it, but when you do it is so easy to alter patterns in any way you please.

UntgggitledHere I have just inserted basic bodice blocks into Modaris and from them I can manipulate darts or create panel seams. Or whatever I like.

dartsfinished lll

And finally, we can print the pattern out.

Photo0838Photo0839Photo0840

Digital Fashion, Love it!

logo_lectra

5 thoughts on “Study Time

  1. Hi Lara, I love your blog very much :). I’m a fashion student, a newbie about this word and I’m using Kaledo at Uni as you…but I’m not able to find that working sketch sheet shown in your screenshoot. I don’t understand if it’s a file apart or Kaledo generated it when you ended to draw. I clicked everywhere and looked at every single button in the menu with no results :(. So, please can you help me to find this working sketch sheet? Thanx a lot!

    • Hi Angie! I dont think it is part of Kaledo, You can create it in Kaledo sure, but the sheet itself was in my school database, a teacher must have created it at some point and saved it I guess… You can try to create it yourself, it should not be to much trouble, it is just boxes and lines 😀 or you could ask your teacher about it.

      Sry I could not help more 😦 and thanks for loving the blog! xxx

Leave a Reply

